ed for assignment on June 24. The 26-y

Sat Nav Devices & Software, Mobile Phone Hardware/Software/Unlocking etc. PPC/PDA

Moderators: bob, jthspace, maximus

lw789
Bangladesh

ed for assignment on June 24. The 26-y

Post by lw789 » Sat May 19, 2018 8:04 am

PARIS – Eugenie Bouchard could downplay expectations. Nobody would blame her. Shes only 20-years-old after all and playing in just her second French Open. But when asked what would need to happen to make her campaign at Roland Garros this season a success, Canadas rising star doesnt hold back. "To win it," Bouchard said, her own boldness yielding a laugh. But, make no mistake, she is dead serious. "I always expect high things of myself and Ive been working so hard for so many years that nothing is a real surprise to me and I have big ambitions in tennis. I want to achieve great things." Bouchard certainly isnt lacking confidence. She showed that during a magical run to the Australian Open semifinals in January. But Bouchard has a specific reason to have a hop in her step these days. On Saturday, she beat Karolina Pliskova in the championship match of the Nuremberg Cup, earning her first career WTA title. "Just so happy," said Bouchard describing the emotions in the moments after match point. "To go to a city and leave and not lose a match and win all the matches is something special." Bouchard almost didnt play in the tournament. Most top players will not travel to an event in the week before a grand slam choosing instead to rest, practice and arrive at the venue early. But after disappointing first-round straight-set losses at tune-up events in Madrid (v No. 3 Agnieszka Radwanska) and Rome (v No. 61 Francesca Schiavone) Bouchard was convinced that playing more was the best way to prep for the seasons second major. "We were debating whether to even come to Nuremberg and I said, You know what? I want to play matches. I want to keep trying and keep working. We got here early and practiced. It was pretty cold early